



Meeting: Constitution Committee

Date/Time: Tuesday, 25 February 2025 at 11.30 am

Location: Goscote Committee Room, County Hall, Glenfield

Contact: Mrs J Twomey (Tel: 0116 305 2583)

Email: Joanne.twomey@leics.gov.uk

Membership

Mr. N. J. Rushton CC (Chairman)

Mr. P. Bedford CC Mr J. Poland CC Mr. L. Breckon JP CC Mr. R. J. Shepherd CC Mr. M. T. Mullaney CC Mrs D. Taylor CC

AGENDA

<u>ltem</u>		Report by	
1.	Minutes of the meeting held on 21 January 2025.		(Pages 3 - 6)
2.	Question Time.		
3.	Questions asked under Standing Order 7(3) and 7(5).		
4.	To advise of any other items which the Chairman has decided to take as urgent.		
5.	Declarations of interest.		
6.	Report of the Independent Remuneration Panel on Members' Allowances	Chief Executive	(Pages 7 - 18)
7.	County Council Elections 2025 - Scale of Election Expenses.	Chief Executive	(Pages 19 - 24)
8.	Any other items which the Chairman has decided to take as urgent.		

Democratic Services • Chief Executive's Department • Leicestershire County Council • County Hall Glenfield • Leicestershire • LE3 8RA • Tel: 0116 232 3232 • Email: democracy@leics.gov.uk





9. Exclusion of the Press and Public

The public are likely to be excluded during the following item of business in accordance with section 100(a) of the Local Government Act 1972:-

- Charitable Trusts Update and Grant Application

10. Charitable Trusts Update and Grant Application

Director of Law and Governance

(Pages 25 - 46)